PCBA 2017 Distinguished Community Service Award

You are here

The PCBA Distinguished Community Service Award was established in 1995 when the following resolution was unanimously passed by the Board of Directors of the Association:
WHEREAS, members of the Peoria County Bar Association have a long history of community activism in volunteer projects to improve the quality of life in the Peoria area;
WHEREAS, the Peoria County Bar Association continues to encourage community involvement by its members;
WHEREAS, those individuals among our membership who have exhibited long commitment to community service as a volunteer deserve to be recognized and honored;
BE IT THEREFORE RESOLVED that the Board of Directors of the Peoria County Bar Association hereby establish the DISTINGUISHED COMMUNITY SERVICE AWARD recognizing each year one of our members whose record of longtime community volunteerism is exemplary and brings honor to both the Peoria area and this Association.

Past recipients are:

William Rutherford, Rex Linder, Tim Bertschy, David Mueller, Tim Cassidy, Justice Mary McDade, Donald Jackson, Karl Kuppler, Craig Young, William Connor, Karen Stumpe, Hon. Michael Mihm, Matthew Jones, Hon. John A. Gorman. Jeff Krumpe, Beth Jensen and Hon. Frank Ierulli.

Nomination Forms must be returned (to the PCBA Office) or submitted NO LATER than January 6, 2017.

I nominate the following member of the Peoria County Bar Association for the 2017 Distinguished Community Service Award:

Please include names of organizations along with dates of involvement and offices held for each organization.)
Office phone, cell or email

Contact Us

Please click here to contact us via easy web form.

Prairie State Legal Services

Prairie State Legal Services offers free legal services for low income persons.